Why I Switched Operating Systems

Why I Switched Operating Systems

Will Linux End Up Being My Best OS?

ยท

1 min read

Hey! It's been a minute. I've been itching to get back into writing, especially to document my tech journey.

Before my writing hiatus, I was deep into my PackageJS series. I was just about to finish up the article on building a static blog with PackageJS when my WSL decided to go rogue. It crashed a few times, and I lost some projects in the process.

After a week or two of computer woes, I made the bold move to ditch Windows and embrace Linux. I initially tried Ubuntu 22.04.3 LTS, but it didn't play nice, so I downgraded to Ubuntu 20.04.6 LTS. It felt like a blast from the past, considering my college days when I first dabbled in Linux during an internship.

The switch has been pretty sweet. Linux gives me this sense of freedom with my PC, although it comes with a "proceed at your own risk" disclaimer.

Couldn't find a perfect fix for my WSL troubles, but hey, it's still a cool feature on Windows. Just remember to back up your files often to dodge any losses.

Now, I'm back on track with my PackageJS projects, free from the fear of my OS going haywire. Next up, I'll whip up an article on setting up PackageJS on Linux. Thanks for tagging along, and catch you in the next one!

ย